Verse Of The Day

image

“These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” -John 16:33 (KJV)

My Mother would tell me often “There isn’t much under the sun that is new.” At the time I didn’t really understand because I would say something to the extent of “Well Playstation 4 is pretty new!” and while that may be true that isn’t what she was referring to. My Mother was thinking about this verse she reveled to me years later. What Jesus is saying is that being a believer does not mean you will not see tough times (I think that being a believer means that Satan will indeed test your faith). When you do come across tough times find your comfort in the fact that Jesus did too, and he was able to overcome those times while keeping his faith.

Leave a Reply

