GO TO THE MANUFACTUER

GO TO THE MANUFACTURER

 

Whenever there is a new product launch the public might not realize how much work went into the research and development, design, market research, on and on and on……Things don’t just create themselves, right? Take for instance the launch of the iPhone 6 that recently launched. Not even a full month after the launch, a few product design flaws have been highlighted. The iPhone 6 has a SERIOUS bending issue. The camera (it take beautiful photos and shoots wonderful HD videos) protrudes from the body of the casing. That leaves the lens vulnerable to scratching which is a waste of a beautiful camera. Part of what Apple does best is DESIGN so how did they miss that? Apple will no doubt fix this issue and in another six to seven months we will be awaiting the release of the next big thing, but that isn’t what this post is about…..

Then what are we talking about?

The reason I bring up the iPhone 6 design flaw is because it helps to illustrates the Revelation I discovered in the Randomness I found myself in recently. (CP also helped me put the Randomness into perspective) That’s why I Love You Bro.So follow me here…. let’s say you are one of the 10 million people who purchased this product with such a blatant flaw in its design, what do you do? I was presented a similar scenario and it made me think. I was able to think of what I wouldn’t do faster than I was able to think of any real solution. I quickly surmised that maybe people should stop bending the iPhone. While that still doesn’t fix the design flaw it does take into consideration that there is a flaw! (knowing is half the battle, right?) Eventually I realized that I wouldn’t get much help taking the phone back to Sprint (or any other carrier for that matter) because the best thing they could do for me is replace it with another iPhone. That leaves me right back where i started with a product that was designed without much forethought. The only one who can FIX this issue…… not just put a band-aid on a bullet wound but FIX the flaw would be Apple or the manufacturer!Well I can’t speak for anyone but myself, but if I were a product I would have Way….WAY more flaws than the iPhone 6! So who do I complain to when it comes to the flaws that I have? hmm…..if you were following me you already know the answer that’s right the MANUFACTURER. It doesn’t matter how you feel about religion truth is I’m not big on organized religion myself, what is important is that you understand you didn’t create or design yourself. Coming to that understanding is vital because instead of denying or ignoring my design flaws I know I have some recourse. I gotta git at my manufacturer……..don’t I? I don’t mean my biological parents. There is only so much they can do, because the truth of the matter is they have the same design flaw I do. So do you……we all do!

John 16:33

Knowing that there is a manufacturer I can take my grips to is one thing, but being able to take my grips to a manufacturer that know my design flaws better than I DO that is priceless. There are TONS of things that I would rather do than read a book.However there an instruction manual that I read and I don’t know how or why but it helps?!? There is one passage from that says “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world” John 16:33 NKJV. That speaks directly to me, because I picture in my mind of Randomness I picture my manufacturer saying to me that ‘ I am aware that life is hard. I know that better than you can understand. The reason I know this first hand is because I did what I did so that you can have life more abundantly.’. There is a certain distrust I reserve for organized religion, so I focus on my spirituality more and less on the building that I go to in order to understand my spirituality a few times a year. I truly want to understand the kind of mindset that knows the ride is gonna get rough yet is still at peace. A peace like none I have never experienced or witnessed in my lifetime but it is the peace that He was sent to bring. Just for me. There are a few other scriptures that I came across that spoke to me during my most recent storm

IMG_1536.JPG

  1. Colossians 3:23-24 ” And whatever you do work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ. “
  2. 2 Corinthians 4:8-10 ” We are pressed on every side, yet not crushed; perplexed yet not to despair; pursued, yet not forsaken; struck down, yet not destroyed; always carrying in the body the putting to death of the Lord Jesus, that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body”

 

I get spiritually hungry and those verses are a buffet for my famished soul. I hope you chew on that for a while too.

Leave a Reply

