Sunday October 26th 2014

Oct 26 2014

“Don’t confuse your path with your destination. Just because it’s stormy now doesn’t mean that you aren’t headed for sunshine.”- unknown

It can become very easy to confuse where you are at with where you are going. Anything worth having is worth working for yet that journey can become trying and downright exhausting. Speaking for myself I can recall several times when I accepted my path as my destination. I tend to quit when things get difficult, but that might only make things harder in the end. If I were on a boat and jumped of every time it rocked then I would most likely drown (I can swim but that has only taken place in pools). The path of least resistance will most likely lead you nowhere and nobody wants to be nowhere.

But those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength. They shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

Leave a Reply

