Therapy Through Blogging: Road Map To Random

Most mental health professionals would tell you there is a theraputic value in journaling. Blogging has become the journaling of the digital age and tablets make blogging easier by making it possiable to blog from anywhere. I was not a huge beliver in mental health wellness until I came to the conclusion that I might have some mental heath issues myself. Before I started seeking some professional help I was determined to fight through whatever my diagnaosed condition turned out to be without the aid of medication. I say that only because I am currently in my early 30’s and have not needed medication up to this point in my life. I am also a recoving addict and medicating to feel better is tip-toeing on a very fine line for me.

Personally I don’t have anything against those whose mental health condition requires them to take medication. I do feel as though there is a tendency to perscribe medication and not enough focus on lifestlye changes and stress management. Writing has been as theraputic as venting and is now my go-to stress management tool. Whenever i find myself in a stressfull situation I look for something that I can write with and something I can write on. As I write this there is two women arguing a toddler screaming for no apparent reason and a arouma of funky feet. This would typically cause me to have a melt down, but instead i’m writing and pinching my nose. Of courese this did not change any of the stress causing conditions that I mentioned before but it is helping me manage the stress.

The Realm of Randomness

Stress and stressful conditions have been some of the main reasons I would find myself dirfting off into Randomness. Randomness has become a escape from the daily madness that surrounds me. From time to time when I would retreat to Randomness I would discover some valuable (or invaluable which oddly enough means the same thing) revelation that I would most likely soon forget due to the constant chaos that I would have to come back to. In order to remember the revelations discovered in the Realms of Randomness I decided to journal them. Then my desire to share the same revelations prompted me to look into blogging which is nothing but an online version of a journal.

And here we are, The Revelations of Randomness was born out of chaos, confusion, and stress in order to help deal with chaos, confusion, and stress. So far so good.

Leave a Reply

